Costa Rica booked their World Cup spot at the expense of New Zealand with an orphan goal

The Costa Rican team completed the qualification contract for the Qatar 2022 World Cup Finals by booking the last 32 cards at the expense of New Zealand in the match which took place in Qatar on Tuesday as part of the international supplement.

Costa Rica will join Group E with Germany, Spain and Japan in the World Cup final in Qatar, which runs from November 21 to December 18.

Costa Rica qualified after beating New Zealand with a clear goal from Joel Campbell in the 3rd minute.

This is the sixth time that Costa Rica has reached the World Cup final after 1990, 2002, 2006, 2014 and 2018, and their most notable participation was in 2014 when they reached the quarter-finals and lost to the penalty shootout against the Netherlands.

Here is a list of the 32 teams qualified for the Qatar 2022 World Cup:

Host country: Qatar (Asia).

Europe: Germany, Denmark, France, Belgium, Croatia, Spain, Serbia, England, Switzerland, Netherlands, Portugal, Poland, Wales.

South America: Brazil, Argentina, Ecuador, Uruguay.

Asia: Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Australia.

CONCACAF (North and Central America and the Caribbean): Canada, Mexico, United States, Costa Rica.

Africa: Ghana, Senegal, Morocco, Tunisia, Cameroon.

Comments are closed.